Soon Come

Soon Come gathers eighty minutes worth of Clinton Fearon and Boogie Brown Band’s tightest vibrations from the past decade, plus two acoustic tracks. All tracks freshly re-mastererd.


Released in 2002.


  1. Rocky Road
  2. Brother Music          
  3. New Old Song         
  4. What A Dub
  5. Nah Forget Mi Roots
  6. Mystic Whisper        
  7. Love Light
  8. Let It Grow
  9. Chatty Chatty Mouth         
  10. Who Cares
  11. We Shall Overcome
  12. Just A Dream
  13. Joyful Noise
  14. Moses
  15. Thank God For Music


All the lyrics of "Soon Come"
Clinton Fearon_SOON COME_lyrics.pdf
Adobe Acrobat document [316.0 KB]


All songs written and composed by Clinton Fearon.


Recorded and mixed at Crystal Park Studio. Filthy Audio, GBU, Peacemaker Studio, Prairie Sun Recording and Steve’s.

Engineers were Hopeton ‘Scientist" Brown, Tood Fogelsonger, Jason Gladden, Johnny Horn and Shuggy Milligan.

All tracks re-mastered by Mel Dettmer and Clinton Fearon in May 2002.


Tracks 2, 5, 12, 13 from the 1994 album Disturb The Devil

Tracks 3, 6, 7, 8, 10 from the 1997 album Mystic Whisper

Tracks 1, 4, 9, 11 from the 1999 album What A System

Tracks 14, 15 previously unreleased.


Front cover Clinton Fearon portrait by Inye Wokoma

Concert photo by Beth Mann, courtesy Experience Music Project

Design by Sandy Pirker Owen

Creative direction by Fusspot


Produced by Clinton Fearon

Published by Jamin International Music - BMI

© and2002 Boogie Brown Productions


Musicians and instruments:

On these recordings, the Boogie Brown Band was Barbara Kennedy (keyboards and harmony vocals-, Lamar Lofton (bass), John Rodde (drums), Girt Bolo (drums), and John Saba (guitar and harmony vocals.




Also contributing were Alric Forbes, Johnny Horn, Dave Mariott, Tom Marriott, Stuart MacDonald and Errol ‘Tarzan’ Nelson.



Please enter the code
* Required fields
Please be aware that the contents of this form are not encrypted
There are no entries yet.
Print | Sitemap
© Boogie Brown Productions